• Hazzan's Yelp! page
  • Wix Facebook page
  • c-youtube

 

267-217-2229 

the last 4 spell BABY

Click here to email

hglantz@gmail.com

 

© 1991 - 2019 by Hazzan Howard K. Glantz

Brit Milah - Ritual Circumcision

Testimonials

These are all from notes and emails I have received, but please check me out on these sites.

 

 

 

Find-me-on-yelp.png
fblogo.jpeg

Hazzan Howard Glantz is fantastic!! We just had him perform our sons Bris and couldn't be more thrilled with the experience. His charisma, professionalism, and overall demeanor make him such a pleasure to work with. Safe to say, we've found the family Moyel! Thanks Howard!

Josh Altman, June, 2019

We were nervous for the bris of our son, but Cantor Glantz put us at ease.  He was super professional and knowledgeable and answered all of our questions.  The ceremony was a great mix of tradition, warmth and even a little comedy.  Everyone loved him. 

Brandon Miniman, Glen Mills, PA June,2019

Cantor Glantz performed my son’s bris and now my nephew’s bris and we just love him. I am an OB/Gyn and it has been such an honor have him work with us.   He does such great job and such a beautiful ceremony. 

Dr. Lilli Zimmerman, Philadelphia May 2019


When Hazzan Glantz came to the door, I was a little surprised.  He had his own table, a case on wheels and a gift bag.  Family mentioned how he set everything up so carefully.  Friends related their Mohel was unhappy because they neglected to purchase the gauze requested.  Not Howard, he brought extra gauze and ointment in that gift bag.  When we reviewed the service again with him in the half-hour he came before the scheduled time to begin, we wanted to add the European custom he explained of candle lighting.  But we had no candles or matches as we were in the clubhouse.  Then, I understood the reason for the case, because inside, he found some tea lights and matches he kept for that very reason.  Our pediatrician neighbor was there too as were other family and friends who were physicians. They, as well as others, keep mentioning how great everything was that day!

Laurie S. Voorhees, NJ March 2019

I am 92 years old and I've been to a lot of brisses in my lifetime.  I can easily say this was the best I've ever seen.  It was actually something entirely different; joyous, engaging and participatory.  Surely great grandson cried a little, but that part was extremely quick and as soon as the moyel re-diapered him and picked him up, he was happy!  

Great Grandpop Alan S., Philadelphia, PA April, 2018

He was absolutely amazing. He is a professional and a mensch! He was caring about my child and made sure to check up on him several times, along with a second visit to see how he was healing. I would never use anyone else!

Amy Greenstein Zimney, Glenside, PA, March, 2018

Highly recommended! Easy to work with, very attentive, great follow up, very responsive over phone and text. Looking forward to working with him again.

Stephane S., Kennett Square, PA January, 2018

Hazzan Glantz is well known to us through our synagogue affiliation. When our great-grandchild was born, we recommended that he be called to perform the bris. The ceremony was beyond our expectation. Hazzan fully explained the significance of the bris. He made certain that all grandparents had a part to do or say. Being an interfaith family did not daunt him - everyone was included. There was much singing, celebrating and a lot of emotional moments. Most important, the Hazzan performed the bris quickly and skillfully. The baby is fine; the parents are fine; all the grandparents are "qvelling"! We are expecting another great-grandchild in January. Needless to say, Hazzan Glantz will be officiating.

Rhea Applebaum, Philadelphia, August, 2017

Cantor Glantz did an incredible job with my sons bris this past April. As a new mom I was nervous and did not know what to expect. He showed up and immediately put my mind at ease. Cantor explained everything that would happen and it couldn't have went smoother. My guests were all impressed. There is no doubt I will be using him again with my next son. He even gave a personalized Kippah to my son and one to his father. It was a nice extra touch! I highly recommend Cantor Glantz. 

Julie K., Bucks County, May 2017

Thank you so much for creating such a warm and loving ceremony for our son. Although this can be a very hard day, you made it so special. Your singing, your words of wisdom, and your expertise created such a wonderful Bris. From the moment I spoke to Cantor Glantz to prepare for the Bris, I knew our son was in good hands. I couldn't be more excited to  recommend Cantor Glantz to other families.

Joy and Ryan Hoffman, Wynnwood, PA, March, 2017

Howard:

I am back home today and wanted to take a minute to thank you for the Bris yesterday.

 

I am far from the expert here, but I’ve been a guest at Brisses in the past and you were amazing! With your fast technique and singing distractions, you made us comfortable and confident that the baby will be fine. At our event the gentiles outnumbered the Jews, nonetheless,  you made the experience comfortable and educational for everyone. 

 

Thank you again for making the Bris an experience we will long remember and cherish. 

Best regards

Karol (1st time Grandmom), Warminster, PA February, 2017

Cantor Glantz did a phenomenal job performing our sons Bris...I called him a few months before I gave birth to my son and let him know when we were expecting our son and he made himself available...I was very happy to know we could personalize different parts of the service such as adding prayers and also allowing people to speak...It was a wonderful experience...If we have another son I will definitely be using him again.

Babs B., Philadelphia, PA January, 2017

Hazzan Howard Glantz is a moyel extraordinaire. He contributed greatly to our simcha through his expert and beautiful performance of our Brit Milah, as well as his easy going manner and sense of humor ( appropriate + appreciated to help mama, dad, and our family and friends relax during the ceremony. ) 

The greatest complement of all : We have recommended his services to my mom's friends grandson . Our family strongly recommends Howard Glantz to beautify your simcha. Ps . Our pediatrician said that our son's was one of the cleanest circumcision that she has seen!

Natalie Z. Philadelphia, PA December, 2016

Hubby and I had Howard perform our sons Bris this week and all I can say is "wow"! For such a tough ceremony (not just for baby but also for mom and dad) he helped to ease our nerves and reassure us everything would work out great. All of our family and friends were amazed at how awesome of a job he did. From the initial consultation over the phone he stayed in touch and his follow through was exceptional. He was incredibly accommodating and his remaining in contact afterwards has been much appreciated. I highly recommend him!

Lisa Shore Sinkewicz, Ambler, January, 2017

The bris for my son was actually the first I ever attended, and I imagined something much more somber and scary.  It was spiritual, nurturing and healing all at the same time.  Hazzan Glantz made us feel at ease, his expertise and comfort was clearly great and evident.  It is now two weeks after and the result is 'perfect' both in terms of the covenant and the aesthetic appearance.  If you are looking for a moyel, look no further, Glantz is the one and www.phillybris.com is how we found him.

Patrick and Rachel R. Princeton, NJ - October, 2016

Absolutely the best. Cantor Glantz was simply terrific in every aspect of the process and of of course ultimately with the Bris. My wife and I were thrilled with his expertise, compassion, and putting us ( and our little guy) at ease. He walked us through the entire process and ceremony, answered all of our questions as was so gentle and sweet with our little man, he even followed up with a personal visit to make sure all was well ( which is was). Have him perform your Bris your mind will be at ease and you will have a beautiful occasion to always remember.

Howard & Mya Jaffe, Ambler, PA - September, 2016

Best, most caring, and skilled Moyel around.

Highest reccomendation.

Dr. Jeff H Portner

I personally co-officiated at britot with Cantor Glantz. He was professional, funny, quick (very important when doing a bris) and made the entire family feel at ease. I would be happy to recommend Cantor Glantz as a fantastic mohel.

Rabbi Eli Freedman, Rodeph Shalom, Philadelphia, PA

Thanks and love to Hazzan Howard Glantz for performing our grandson's Brit Milah yesterday. The ceremony was meaningful, warm, and loving. And our little Logan Milo (Moshe Mordechai) is lookin' a-ok!👌 Need a mohel? Go to www.phillybris.com!! Follow-up comment: Hazzan Howard not only checked in by phone in the days following the bris...he even made a follow-up house call! Best mohel in town!!

Pam Yohlin, Philadelphia, PA - September, 2016

 

We used Cantor Glantz for our combined bris and naming ceremony for our boy/girl twins. He met with us in advance to review the ceremony and fully explain the honors. He also came and saw our son a few days after the bris to check on the "site." We were very appreciative and surprised at the level of personal service as none of our friends working with other mohels received level of attention. He also led a meaningful and fun ceremony.

Shoshana and Jonathan Rosenfinger, Philadelphia, PA  - June 2016

If you're like us, you asked around for recommendations about a mohel a few weeks before your son's bris. Maybe you called your synagogue to ask around. You get a few names and make some awkward calls and settle on someone. 

 

Then the birth of your son occurs and in between trying to figure out what the heck just happened to your life, you have to arrange the bris. We actually had spoken to, and were going with a different mohel (based on the above search strategy), but my son was born 2 weeks early and that mohel was going to visit his mother in the midwest. Oy Veh, what is a father to do???.... Never fear. My mother visiting mohel recommended Cantor Glantz and I had him on the phone/text later that afternoon. 

 

He was wonderful and patient with me. I can only imagine how harried other new fathers are, but I was juggling a toddler, 2 sets of grandparents, work and a partridge in a pear tree, I was pretty frazzled. We thought the bris was supposed to be on a thursday as my son was born on a weds. Cantor Glantz patiently explained it was actually Weds due to the sun still shining when my son came into the world. It didn't really matter to us, we just needed to know when to order the bagels. So Weds it would be. 

 

The day or so before the ceremony we had a phone conversation to figure out where I lived, who would be there and to cover any concerns. He was great. On the actual day, he arrived on time, brought all his own gear and we got down to business. As the father watching his son having his privates snipped, I wouldn't say the bris was fun, but Cantor Glantz did a great job mixing humor, religion and medical competence into a several thousand year old tradition. 

 

He stuck around afterwards and was wonderful to talk with. He checked on us afterward several times, which we really appreciated.  We saw our pediatrician a few days after the bris for a checkup and she said the circumcision looked great. 

In short if you are reading this, first congratulations on the birth or impending birth of your son, and if you aren't sure who to go with for the bris, Cantor Glantz will do a great job. We feel blessed he fell into our laps.

Jonathan Kaufmann, Middletown, Delaware - June 2016

When looking for a mohel for our son's bris we considered several different options.  We chose Cantor Glantz based on several recommendations from friends.  The highest consideration was given to our son's well being.  I had heard from a friend how responsive Cantor was when she had a questions a couple of days later and how he drove over an hour to her house to make sure everything was fine (and it was!).  

Cantor's ceremony was very interactive and our families commented on how he made all the guests feel a part of the festive ceremony. He included family members whom we wanted to honor and was sensitive of the various backgrounds of observance in our families. 

After the ceremony he checked with in with us several times and answered any questions we had.  I would highly recommend him.

Abram & Alyssa Pure, Allentown, PA - May 2016

Dear Hazzan, We are writing to thank you for all your efforts presiding over and performing Benjamin's bris. When I first learned we were expecting a boy, I was elated and then, shortly after, quite anxious about the brit milah.  You managed to quell my concerns (which is no easy feat) with your professional and informative, yet also, personable manner. The ease with which you performed the ceremony coupled with your communication to those in attendance,  bestowed a confidence that was so reassuring during this mitzvah.

The Shemtovs, Rydal, PA January, 2016

There are a few times in life where an experience is so special and beyond your expectations, that it becomes a lifetime memory that can be looked upon with great joy and positive emotion! My family was privileged to have Hazzan/Cantor Howard Glantz conduct the bris for our son.

 

Our family has unique circumstances having mixed faith and language backgrounds in which Howard was able to navigate with extreme professionalism and some timely humor. His beautiful voice was a peaceful support to this sensitive situation for my son. I think what I appreciated most about the bris was Howard's support in crafting the experience to our liking and giving us the opportunity to add our family flavor without loosing the integrity of a Jewish ceremony. Howard traveled quite far to come to our home.

 

He was on-time and full of knowledge to answer our questions as we prepared to begin. He was also extremely responsive leading up to the bris as we had tons of questions and inquiries! The actual circumcision was done with great care for our son and my boy was back in mom's arms so fast that he was feeding in no time. We were quite surprised at how little fuss he made afterwards and how well he slept that night. Howard even called the next day to ensure everything was ok and that baby was doing fine.

 

Should I have a second son, I will not hesitate to have Howard perform the bris again! He was truly a skilled professional who put our entire family at ease.

Zachary & Fabiana Bloom, Denville, NJ - April, 2015

If you go to a lot of Jewish ceremonies like I do, you can kind of fall into a bit of a ritual rut -- having each one feel the same, indistinguishable from the others, and having conversations with my husband like "oh was that so-and-so's occassion, or the other guy"? Now, this is especially true with brises -- I don't know if it's the byproduct of the "main event", but I can't tell you how many uncomfortable, eerily quiet brises I have sat through.

 

Cantor Glantz's bris for my son was entirely and amazingly the opposite. The service was totally personalized, special and (dare I say?!) fun! He was happy, even eager, to incorporate my family's Moroccan traditions, helped us include all our family members in small, lovely ways, and used his wonderful singing voice to inspire everyone to join in. Everyone came up to me afterwards to (semi incredulously) tell me how festive it all was! I was the first of my friends to have a baby and many, many friends who were in attendance have since used Cantor Glantz.

 

I will also say that the evening after the bris, we were concerned about a little redness, and the Cantor drove all the way back to our home (at least 45 minutes) just to check him. Our baby was totally fine (first time parents, anyone?!), but what a compassionate and exceptional thing for a person to do.

 

If you want to have warm and positive memories about your bris or baby naming, I absolutely recommend Cantor Glantz.

Danielle Selber and Michael Slutsky, Bala Cynwyd, PA - July, 2014

Howard Glantz did my son's bris 2 years ago. He was absolutely amazing! He was kind, gentle, and truly believed in the mitzvah of performing a bris on a newborn Jewish boy. He was also very entertaining. I have friends still coming up to me and telling me how awesome Howard was!

Deb Ferguson, 2014

I have known Cantor Howard Glantz for 30 years. He is a kind, sensitive individual and when I was asked for a recommendation for a mohel for a complicated situation he was the first one I thought of calling. A bris is not just a "surgical procedure". Cantor Howard Glantz delivers a beautiful, meaningful occasion which will be remembered and valued by any family that seeks out his services.

Cantor Avima Rudavsky Darnov

Howard Glantz is a wonderful Hazzan and Mohel. My husband has known him for over 20 years, as his family attended Hazzan Glantz's shul in Michigan. I first got to know him when I met my husband over 10 years ago. He welcomed us warmly at Adath Jeshurun and officiated at our wedding in 2009. He conducted the bris ceremonies for both of my sons, one in 2012 and the next in 2016. As a convert, I had never attended a bris before and was extremely nervous. Hazzan Glantz was caring and kind and completely put me at ease. Our families loved him and the ceremony. His demeanor and humor made everyone feel comfortable. He answered all of our questions and urged us to contact him if we had any concerns during the healing process. I cannot recommend him highly enough.

Christina Taneyhill Terebelo, 2012 & 2016

Hazzan Glantz is a fantastic person, cantor, and mohel. He took the time to speak with us and got to know our family. He was very inclusive of all our family members and got all their names correct at the ceremony. His humor and wit are unmatched along with his personal touches in making sure everything goes smoothly. He still takes time to say hello to all of us and our two children whenever we see him. Without any hesitation, I highly recommend his services.

Marc and Robin Schlesinger 

I've worked with countless mohelim. When it came time for my grandson's Brit Milah, there was only one choice. I wanted someone who was accommodating, sensitive, technically skilled and a mensch. Cantor Glantz exceeded all of my expectations and standards. I commend him to your attention without hesitation or reservation. 

Rabbi Jonathan Kendall, D.D.

Toddah Rabbah(Much Thanks) to Hazzan Glantz for performing the britot for our TWIN boys Noam and Shai.

I am a cantor and my husband is a rabbinical student so we knew that we wanted a mohel, and not a physician, to share in this significant experience with us. It was important to us that Jewish tradition be woven throughout the ceremony as opposed to simply having the circumcision performed.

 

Hazzan Glantz made the experience so very meaningful, memorable and joyful as he encouraged beautiful singing throughout and explained what was happening every step of the way. Even though he took time to show us how to care for the area, we still were concerned with how one of the boys looked the next day. Hazzan Glantz drove the hour and a half back to the Lehigh Valley that night just to be certain things were as they should be. Of course, everything was perfect. We were just nervous first time parents. We highly recommend Mohel Glantz! God willing, we will need to call on him again in the future.

Cantor Jennifer Duretz Peled & Matan Peled (and Noam & Shai too), Allentown, PA

 

We thank Cantor Glantz for the wonderful bris he recently performed for our son Benjamin at our temple, co-officiating with our Rabbi. Our family and friends found the ceremony to be very moving, and with humor and kindness he helped us as parents get through an always stressful day. This was our second bris with Cantor Glantz (the first being 4 years ago), and we knew we could be confident our son was in good hands. At our pediatrician revisit the day after the bris, the doctor could not believe how well our son had already started healing overnight, which was of course very reassuring to hear. We would recommend Cantor Glantz without reservation to anyone seeking either a religious brit milah or a non-religious circumcision.

 

Elisa & Howard, Paoli PA

Btw, I forwarded your website to our pediatricians!

Dear Hazzan Glantz,

Thank you so much for making our son's Brit Milah such an easy and positive experience for us. From our phone conversations before the bris, to the actual event, to your follow-up visit, you were consistently kind, caring, and reassuring. We especially appreciated your willingness to let us take the lead in the ceremony and include various family members. You truly listened to us and made sure that we were comfortable with every part of the ceremony. It was a pleasure working with someone so caring and knowledgeable. We will certainly recommend you to all our friends!
Yashar Koach on a beautifully performed mitzvah,
Rahel, Ardmore, PA
 

The whole experience from the spirituality to the physical result was better in every way than the experience we had with our first son circumcised in the hospital.

Ilana M. - Voorhies, NJ

 
I had a concern at 3 am the night after our son’s bris. I texted a picture to him and within minutes I had my heart set at ease. It was obvious that I had woken him, but he was fine with it and even happy that he could be of assistance. He followed up and showed such caring for our son.

Ezra K. Northeast Philadelphia, PA
 

Hazzan Glantz performed the bris for my son in June 2008. He was fabulous! He put me at ease, involved all family members that my husband and I wanted to be a part of the ceremony. Hazzan Glantz called a few days later to check in on my son and us as well. It was a very personal and meaningful ceremony. I could not be happier with Hazzan Glantz and am pleased to recommend his services without reservation.

Melanie Lewin, Philadelphia, PA

 

Dear Hazzan Howard,
This past Sunday I attended the bris of baby Sy.  As a surgeon of over 30 years I was so impressed by your skills, compassion, coolness and equanimity under pressure. I wish that many of my colleagues would have those same characteristics.  It was a delight to be a part of the mitzvah. You made the whole experience quite exhilarating. Congrats on your fine work.  
Sincerely, Dr. Mark Sherman, Cherry Hill, NJ

 

Being a midwife and seeing circumcisions in the hospital setting had tainted my views at first. I was frightened by the whole idea of a bris, let alone a religious ceremony by a non medical professional. But when I became pregnant with my son, I knew that I would have a bris for him. I just needed to find the right person for it.
 
When Cantor Glantz sent a letter to my midwifery practice about his services, it was serendipity. My husband and I contacted Howard when I was 8 months pregnant and we felt right at ease. His training and experience was just what I was looking for.
 
The day of the bris, I was a nervous wreck. My perfect little boy was about to undergo a traumatizing procedure and I was beside myself. Moyel Glantz was quick to put my fears to rest. He conducted a beautiful ceremony that involved the entire family. He sang to our son as he removed his foreskin, and Benjamin barely cried.
 
I was so happy with the end result, that I recommend him to all my Jewish patients who are pregnant with boys. Thank you Howard for a wonderful experience and a beautiful ceremony that all my friends and family enjoyed tremendously.
With great appreciation, Mother or 2 and midwife to many, Yelena L., Milltown, NJ

 

My partner and I were looking for someone who understood the needs of a non-traditional family when our son was born. Hazzan Glantz is a breath of fresh air in the Philadelphia Jewish community.

 

Since then, I have been fortunate to witness him perform a funeral and a wedding and was equally impressed with his sensitivity and talent.  Jews and non-Jews of all varieties should feel comfortable consulting with Cantor Glantz for any Jewish ceremony or ritual.
Gail P., Blue Bell, PA

 
Howard - Thank you very much. The bris was beyond beautiful and beyond our expectations.
Best Regards, Rick and Shalone, Philadelphia, PA

 

Cantor Glantz was the mohel for a number of children in our immediate family.  Both my wife and I are rather uncomfortable at a bris. We can't imagine hurting the cute little baby boy. The service conducted by Cantor Glantz was refreshing.  It is filled with tradition yet it is light hearted. While performing the bris he is careful and compassionate. At the same time he is making those in the room feel at ease with the process.

Marv Rubin

 
Cantor Glantz performed the bris for both our sons. We were very pleased with the moyel's abilities, both medically and spiritually, and we would highly recommend his services.

Fondly, Beth and Craig Bradford—Proud parents of Josh and Daniel.
 

 

When we went to see our pediatrician at the 2 month visit he said, "This is one of the best circumcisions I have seen in my over 30 years of practice."

Again thank you for your work and support.
Best,  Sara and Noah, Merion Station, PA

 

Dear Cantor Glantz; I would like to thank you for the wonderful ceremony at my grandson Micah's bris on December 10. You involved everyone. The prayers and singing was a very nice touch. You have such a personable touch. My family and friends were very impressed. I was as well. You talked with people and joined us in our meal. Besides all that, you were very good with Micah. I will recommend you any time there is a boy born. Thank you so much.Helene Bloch, Northeast Philadelphia, PA Dear Hazzan, Thank you for the beautiful bris ceremony for our grandson Joshua Ari Levin. It was so much better than his Daddy’s at which I fainted!! It is our honor to know you as Cantor of Adath Jeshurun and our moyel extraordinaire. Fondly, Francine and Bruce Levin Dear Hazzan, I would like to thank you for the kind words said about my husband, Frank. I was very moved by your bris ceremony for my great-grandson Efrayim Ari.

Sincerely, Ethel Goman, Elkins Park, PA

 

Dear Howard,      I just want to tell you in writing how much we enjoyed having you as the mohel for our grandson.  You really made the Bris so memorable for us with your warmth and humor. Although you provided the history and blessings, your emphasis was on what was most important to us-the naming.  Your cantorial voice is commanding and you brought everyone to their feet in the great room as if you were announcing the arrival of a king; we loved it! The ending was so upbeat and appropriate to the occasion with the singing and clapping.  Additionally, my husband the doctor - attests to the skill you exhibited with the cutting.

Sincerely,  Nancy Lutin, Holland, PA 

 

When I asked you to do us the honor of being the Moyel for Nate, I couldn't have imagined a warmer, more inclusive and all-around excellent day—all thanks to you.  So…Thank You! Everything is going great (now four weeks later), and best of all we feel as if we gained a new friend and confidant through the process.

Joshua R. Voorhies, NJ

 

Hazzan Howard Glantz did an excellent job performing the bris for our son, Marc in June 2008. He was very patient and open with us regarding the ceremony and procedure. Hazzan made us feel very comfortable and the occasion very personal by learning about our family. While maintaining the religious component he was entertaining in explaining the meaning behind each part of the ceremony. He also found a role for everyone who we wanted to be a part of the ceremony. In addition, he made matching kipot for father and son with both Hebrew and English names. Regarding the procedure itself, he was so quick that our son actually slept through it! While it is clear that Hazzan Glantz has performed many britot, he made ours feel special and unique to our family. That is what we most remember. That personal touch, like calling a few days later to check not only on Marc, but on us as well is noticed and greatly appreciated.

Adam and Melanie L., Philadelphia, PA

 

We are happy to recommend Cantor Glantz! My husband and I are of two different faiths and deciding to even have a bris was a struggle.
 
Once we decided, we were so lucky to find the Cantor through a friend's recommendation. He was able to put everyone at ease, especially those who had never been to a bris. The ceremony was lovely and the medical service he gave was exceptional. We highly recommend him!!
P.S. The pediatrician loved your work :)
Lainie and Rich, Philadelphia, PA

 

I am more than happy to talk about what an incredible job Cantor Glantz did as a mohel at our son Gabriel's bris. Our son was healthy at birth—and we were sent home from the hospital after the standard two days. Unfortunately, we had to go back to the hospital when the baby was five days old because he had jaundice. His level was dangerously high, and we were in the hospital for three horrible days. The baby was fine—but as new parents, we were shaken, sleep deprived, and worn out.

 

We were released from the hospital hours before the bris was to take place at my mother's house. We considered just having Cantor Glantz come to our home, and avoid the party and celebration. We were in such a state that we didn't feel up to seeing all of our friends and family. However, we reconsidered—knowing that we only had one chance to have our son's bris—and we were in desperate need of some positive energy. Cantor Glantz provided that, and more. He came in with such enthusiasm and sensitivity to our experience that I was immediately comfortable with him.

 

My husband was very nervous about the bris because he didn't want to see our little baby go thru any more poking or proding. The ceremony before the circumcision was beautiful and personal. The actual procedure took seconds, and my father-in-law dipped wine in the baby's mouth to distract him. We then "announced" the baby, sang and clapped our hands. Cantor Glantz acted as the master of ceremonies for all of this—and everything flowed well.

 

My brother and husband both gave emotional speeches that had everyone crying, and Cantor Glantz brought us back to laughing with his quick wit. I felt that my husband, my new baby, and I were in the hands of a real professional. He treated us as if we were family, even giving us his cell phone number to call anytime if we had any questions in the following days. We did, as first time parents usually do, and he answered our questions promptly and as well as any pediatrician would.

 

Since my husband's family is not Jewish, many of our guests had never been to a bris. Cantor Glantz put everyone at ease, and explained things completely. Everyone who attended our son's bris commented on how wonderful Cantor Glantz was— and I would highly recommend him.

Amanda, Jason and Gabriel Bowren, Cherry Hill, NJ

 

There are no bris experiences warmer and cozier than those officiated by Cantor Glantz. His is a gentle presence and, seemingly, light touch which focuses on and enhances the joy of the occasion better than any moyel I've ever witnessed.

Gary Graff, Farmington Hills

 

Cantor Glantz's soothing melodies, calm words and gentle way put everyone at ease.

Wendy Strip, West Bloomfield

 

Dear Cantor Glantz:
 
Your warmth, good humor and group sing-along which you encouraged helped relieve the tension felt by both parents and grandparents at the recent bris of our 13th Grandchild, Nathan Unikel. We enjoyed your rendition of the historical importance of this first Jewish religious ceremony of Nathan's life.
 
Please add this accolade to your reference "bank".
Sincerely,  Jan Felgoise and Arthur Havsy, Upper Dublin, PA

 

When I contacted other moyels I was optimistic but unsure.  After only 5 minutes on the phone I knew Hazzan Glantz was the one. 

 
When he arrived he had a warm welcoming feeling that encapsulated the room.  Before I knew it the ceremony had begun. My wife and I were very on edge since this was our first son and first bris that we could remember. But Howard had a way of turning any feelings of uneasiness into joy with songs and just simply singing with action, and some light but appropriate bris humor.

 
When it was all over he made sure my wife and I knew what to do to take care of my son's circumcision and even stayed around to shmooze with the family.  Our experience has been one of the kind that kept my family and friends talking for days. I would recommend him to anyone without hesitation. Without his help this great mitzvah would not have happened. We thank you again from the bottom of our hearts. Dear Hazzan Glantz
Sincerely,
Alex & Liz Lassoff, Bala Cynwyd, PA

 

Dear Hazzan Glantz, Thank you so much for being part of our special day.  We appreciate the way you made everyone feel like part of the bris.  Thank you as well for making Anthony feel at ease with the entire process.  Everything was wonderful and we can't thank you enough.

Fondly, Mindy, Anthony, Lily, and Timothy Kehrberger

 

Our son's brit milah would have been a moment of both exultation and anxiety no matter what. Because he was born at thirty-one weeks and spent three weeks in the NICU before coming home, both extremes of emotion were intensified. Howard's gentle, caring, reassuring manner, his expertise, his profound understanding of how serious this was for us and how important just the right brand and quantity of humor could ease our way, and his passion for performing and transmitting the traditions of Judaism kept us confident even when we wanted to grab our precious infant and run! I would hire Howard again in a heartbeat.

Beth Greenapple

 

The only way to make the ritual of the bris of your son or grandson even more meaningful and memorable, for those you are sharing this important celebration of birth with, is to work with Mohel Howard Glantz. His experience, understanding, compassion, knowledge and warmth are exactly what parents, grandparents and guests need to witness to know that the newborn they are all there to celebrate is in the most safe and loving care as will be the case with Howard Glantz.

Lewis Cohen

 

Howard was our only choice when we had our boys. (It helped that he married us, and did a great job with that as well!) He is kind, conscientious, and skilled. My wife and I would highly recommend Hazzan Glantz!

Craig Joseph MD, FAAP

Cantor Glantz was the mohel for my twin sons and my third son as well. The ceremony was beautifully and professionally done.

Rabbi David Krischef


Howard was kind, calm, thorough and explained the process in an informative and gentle manner. He had us all organized and included everybody. He made everybody feel special. He knew when to be humorous and serious. He was also flexible and adaptable. He was thorough and wonderful with the babies. If you want your special event to be memorable, I highly recommend Howard to be part of your family's life cycle: Mohel, Bar/Bat Mitzvah Tutor and/or Cantor to officiate at weddings.

Mildred Pivoz

 

A son's brit milah is a once-in-a-lifetime event, and making sure you've got the right professional is critical. Chazzan Glantz performed our son's brit with the highest medical integrity, and equally important was his hamische approach to the mitzvah. Howard brought a great sense of comfort to all family members, really putting both mother and father at ease. His musical talent is off the charts and he turned the day into an memory we will cherish forever. Several years later, our pediatrician is still saying, "What a mohel - he did a beautiful job!" It's truly a privilege to recommend Chazzan Howard Glantz as a mohel.

Debbie Cohen